Home//
REST API Reference
/- Delete a conversation
Add tag to a conversation
Remove tag from a conversation
List all conversations
Creates a conversation
Retrieve a conversation
Update a conversation
Search conversations
Reply to a conversation
Manage a conversation
Attach a contact to a conversation
Detach a contact from a group conversation
Redact a conversation part
Convert a conversation to a ticket
Conversation
Conversation List Item
Delete a conversation
Irreversible operation
Deleting a conversation is permanent and cannot be reversed.
Deleting a conversation permanently removes it from the inbox. All sensitive data is deleted, including admin and user replies, conversation attributes, uploads, and related content. The conversation will still appear in reporting, though some data may be incomplete due to the deletion.
Security
bearerAuth
Intercom-Versionstring(intercom_version)
Intercom API version.
By default, it's equal to the version set in the app package.
Default:"2.13"
Enum:"1.0""1.1""1.2""1.3""1.4""2.0""2.1""2.2""2.3""2.4"
Example:2.13
- The production API serverhttps://api.intercom.io/conversations/{id}
- The european API serverhttps://api.eu.intercom.io/conversations/{id}
- The australian API serverhttps://api.au.intercom.io/conversations/{id}
curl -i -X DELETE \
'https://api.intercom.io/conversations/{id}' \
-H 'Authorization: Bearer <YOUR_TOKEN_HERE>' \
-H 'Intercom-Version: 2.13'Response
{ "id": "512", "object": "conversation", "deleted": true }