Irreversible operation
Deleting a ticket is permanent and cannot be reversed.
Deleting a ticket permanently removes it from the inbox. All sensitive data is deleted, including admin and user replies, ticket attributes, uploads, and related content. The ticket will still appear in reporting, though some data may be incomplete due to the deletion.
Security
bearerAuth
Intercom-Versionstring(intercom_version)
Intercom API version.
By default, it's equal to the version set in the app package.
Default:"2.13"
Enum:"1.0""1.1""1.2""1.3""1.4""2.0""2.1""2.2""2.3""2.4"
Example:2.13
- The production API serverhttps://api.intercom.io/tickets/{id}
- The european API serverhttps://api.eu.intercom.io/tickets/{id}
- The australian API serverhttps://api.au.intercom.io/tickets/{id}
curl -i -X DELETE \
'https://api.intercom.io/tickets/{id}' \
-H 'Authorization: Bearer <YOUR_TOKEN_HERE>' \
-H 'Intercom-Version: 2.13'Response
- successful
- schema
{ "id": "632", "object": "ticket", "deleted": true }