Home//
REST API Reference
/- Delete a company
Create or Update a company
Retrieve companies
Retrieve a company by ID
Update a company
List attached contacts
List attached segments for companies
List all companies
Scroll over all companies
Attach a Contact to a Company
List attached companies for contact
Detach a contact from a company
Company
Delete a company
Delete a single company.
The company record is kept in your workspace, but all contacts are detached. The contacts themselves are not deleted. Detaching contacts is permanent and can't be reversed. A company.deleted webhook is sent when the company is deleted. These changes may take some time to be reflected in your workspace.
Third-party integrations that sync companies into Intercom (for example, Salesforce or Chargebee) will recreate any company deleted through this endpoint on their next sync. To prevent recreation, remove or filter the company at the source integration before deleting it via the API.
Security
bearerAuth
Intercom-Versionstring(intercom_version)
Intercom API version.
By default, it's equal to the version set in the app package.
Default:"2.9"
Enum:"1.0""1.1""1.2""1.3""1.4""2.0""2.1""2.2""2.3""2.4"
Example:2.9
- The production API serverhttps://api.intercom.io/companies/{id}
- The european API serverhttps://api.eu.intercom.io/companies/{id}
- The australian API serverhttps://api.au.intercom.io/companies/{id}
curl -i -X DELETE \
https://api.intercom.io/companies/5f4d3c1c-7b1b-4d7d-a97e-6095715c6632 \
-H 'Authorization: Bearer <YOUR_TOKEN_HERE>' \
-H 'Intercom-Version: 2.9'Successful
Response
{ "id": "6657aac36abd0164c24b0cb5", "object": "company", "deleted": true }