- Delete a company
Delete a single company.
The company record is kept in your workspace, but all contacts are detached. The contacts themselves are not deleted. Detaching contacts is permanent and can't be reversed. A company.deleted webhook is sent when the company is deleted. These changes may take some time to be reflected in your workspace.
Third-party integrations that sync companies into Intercom (for example, Salesforce or Chargebee) will recreate any company deleted through this endpoint on their next sync. To prevent recreation, remove or filter the company at the source integration before deleting it via the API.
Intercom API version.
By default, it's equal to the version set in the app package.
- The production API serverhttps://api.intercom.io/companies/{company_id}
- The european API serverhttps://api.eu.intercom.io/companies/{company_id}
- The australian API serverhttps://api.au.intercom.io/companies/{company_id}
curl -i -X DELETE \
https://api.intercom.io/companies/5f4d3c1c-7b1b-4d7d-a97e-6095715c6632 \
-H 'Authorization: Bearer <YOUR_TOKEN_HERE>' \
-H 'Intercom-Version: 2.11'Successful
The unique identifier for the company which is given by Intercom.
{ "id": "667d60848a68186f43bafd45", "object": "company", "deleted": true }